Invest in the Future of the Indiana Historical Society

Give today and your donation will be matched dollar-for-dollar to help collect, preserve and present Hoosier history for generations!

Donate Now
Plan Your Visit
Outside View of the Indiana Historical Society Building
Plan your visit
Tuesday through Saturday10 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Eugene and Marilyn Glick Indiana History Center 450 West Ohio Street, Indianapolis, IN 46202
Indiana Experience Admission Free IHS MembersFree Children under 5$9 Adult$8 Seniors 60 and older$5 Youth ages 5 through 17 Free parking with admission in lot off New York.

Indiana Historical Society Staff

We love doing history!

We love Indiana, its history and the work we do every day. Let us know how we can help you. If you can’t find who you need in our staff directory, call us at (317) 232-1882.

Executive Office

John A. Herbst President and CEO president@indianahistory.org (317) 232-1888
Kay Fetters Assistant to the President and CEO kfetters@indianahistory.org (317) 232-1888

Archives and Library

Suzanne Hahn Vice President, Archives and Library shahn@indianahistory.org (317) 234-0039
Aly Caviness Administrative Assistant, Archives & Library acaviness@indianahistory.org (317) 234-0035
Archives
Wendy Adams Director, Oral History wadams@indianahistory.org (317) 234-7630
Susan Hall Coordinator, African American History shall@indianahistory.org (317) 234-0049
Nicole Martinez-LeGrand Coordinator, Multicultural Collections nmartinez-legrand@indianahistory.org (317) 234-7941
Eric Mundell Director, Collections Management emundell@indianahistory.org (317) 234-0037
Jordan Ryan Coordinator, Indianapolis History Project jryan@indianahistory.org (317)234-0100
Michael Stauffer Registrar mstauffer@indianahistory.org (317) 234-0036
Rebecca Renz Director, Collections Technical Services brenz@indianahistory.org (317) 234-0167
Conservation
Ramona Duncan-Huse Senior Director, Conservation rduncan-huse@indianahistory.org (317) 234-0093
Stephanie Gowler Paper Conservator sgowler@indianahistory.org (317) 234-0045
Katherine Lechuga Book Conservator klechuga@indianahistory.org (317) 234-0094
Digitization
Katherine Mulder Assistant, Digitization kmulder@indianahistory.org (317) 234-7941
Susan Sutton Director, Digitization ssutton@indianahistory.org (317) 234-0038
David Turk Manager, Preservation Imaging Services dturk@indianahistory.org (317) 232-4592
Manuscript and Visual Collections
Paul Brockman Director, Manuscript and Visual Collections pbrockman@indianahistory.org (317) 234-0048
Maire Gurevitz Project Archivist MGurevitz@indianahistory.org (317) 234-0041
Barbara Quigley Senior Archivist, Visual Collections bquigley@indianahistory.org (317) 234-0040
Printed Collections
Lindsay Borman Cataloger, Printed Collections lborman@indianahistory.org (317) 234-2642
Reference Services
Matthew Holdzkom Assistant, Reference Services mholdzkom@indianahistory.org (317) 234-2357
Nadia Kousari Coordinator, Visual Reference Services nkousari@indianahistory.org (317) 232-0153
Kate Scott Assistant, Reference Services kscott@indianahistory.org (317) 234-0034
Amy Vedra Director, Reference Services avedra@indianahistory.org (317) 234-2512

Business and Operations

Jeffery Matsuoka Vice President, Business and Operations jmatsuoka@indianahistory.org (317) 234-5231
Facilities
Roger Fish Manager, Facilities rfish@indianahistory.org (317) 234-0031
Accounting
Tawni Barnes Director, Accounting tbarnes@indianahistory.org (317) 232-1875
Penny Nash Controller pnash@indianahistory.org (317) 234-5232
Nicea Yamber Senior Accountant nyamber@indianahistory.org (317) 234-0030
Basile History Market
Rebecca Bolinger Manager, Retail and Wholesale Operations bbolinger@indianahistory.org (317) 234-3683
Human Resources
Loriana Murray Coordinator, Volunteer Services and Human Resources lmurray@indianahistory.org (317) 234-7640
April Schoenecke Senior Director, Human Resources aschoenecke@indianahistory.org (317) 233-3902
Information Technology
Andrew Fall Manager, Information Technology afall@indianahistory.org (317) 234-0921
Luke Smith Senior Director, Information Technology lsmith@indianahistory.org (317) 233-6482
Special Events & Visitor Services
Haley Garard Coordinator, Special Events hgarard@indianahistory.org (317) 234-7722
Katie McLean Coordinator, Special Events kmclean@indianahistory.org (317) 234-0081
Natalie Palmer Senior Director, Visitor Services npalmer@indianahistory.org (317) 234-6377
Anna Wieseman Coordinator, Visitor Services awieseman@indianahistory.org (317) 234-7384

Development and Membership

Andrew Halter Vice President, Development and Membership ahalter@indianahistory.org (317) 234-3920
Development
Curtis Barsic Associate, Development cbarsic@indianahistory.org (317) 234-7798
Thomas Borman Director, Events and Donor Relations tborman@indianahistory.org (317) 233-6578
Kathleen Clark Director, Stewardship and Donor Engagement kclark@indianahistory.org (317) 234-7641
Karie Hon Director, Corporate Relations khon@indianahistory.org (317) 234-8853
Jennifer Korb Hospitality Manager jkorb@indianahistory.org (317) 232-1879
Emily Rawlinson Director, Grants and Special Projects erawlinson@indianahistory.org (317) 233-0588
Sarah Sankovitch Manager, Membership ssankovitch@indianahistory.org (317) 234-2670
History on Wheels
Mark McNees Coordinator, History on Wheels mmcnees@indianahistory.org (317) 234-2029

Education and Exhibits

Education and Community Engagement
Bethany Hrachovec Coordinator, Education Outreach and NHDI bhrachovec@indianahistory.org (317) 233-9559
Callie McCune Coordinator, Public Programs cmccune@indianahistory.org (317) 234-0033
Lauren Peightel Coordinator, Family History Programming lpeightel@indianahistory.org (317) 234-1595
Marianne Sheline Program Specialist, Education and Exhibits msheline@indianahistory.org (317) 233-5659
Beth Whitaker Coordinator, Learning bwhitaker@indianahistory.org (317) 233-4549
Exhibitions
Jesse Douglass Exhibit Fabricator jdouglass@indianahistory.org (317) 232-6568
Jeff Mills Senior Director, Exhibition Planning and Development jmills@indianahistory.org
Daniel Gonzales Director, Exhibitions Research dgonzales@indianahistory.org (317) 234-2494
Daniel Shockley Director, Museum Theater dshockley@indianahistory.org (317) 234-5537
Local History Services
Karen DePauw Coordinator, Local History Services kdepauw@indianahistory.org (317) 233-3110
Tamara Hemmerlein Director, Local History Services themmerlein@indianahistory.org (317) 234-0170
Jeannette Rooney Assistant Director, Local History Services jrooney@indianahistory.org (317) 233-8913
Bryce Gorman Fundraising Educator bgorman@indianahistory.org (317) 234-9514

Marketing and Publications

Amy Lamb Vice President, Marketing and Publications alamb@indianahistory.org (317) 232-1878
IHS Press
M. Teresa Baer Managing Editor tbaer@indianahistory.org (317) 234-0071
Ray Boomhower Senior Editor rboomhower@indianahistory.org (317) 232-1877
Kathy Breen Editor kbreen@indianahistory.org (317) 232-1884
Elaine Rosa Wikipedia and Press Editor erosa@indianahistory.org (317) 234-0091
Marketing
Kim Easton Director, Communications keaston@indianahistory.org (317) 233-0833
Rachel Hill Ponko Director, Public Relations rhillponko@indianahistory.org (317) 233-8814
Chris McCoy Graphic Designer cmccoy@indianahistory.org (317) 234-5369
Stacy Simmer Senior Graphic Designer ssimmer@indianahistory.org (317) 233-9557
Chelsea Sutton Coordinator, Communications csutton@indianahistory.org (317) 234-7799
map of area around IHS location
Drop us a line
Let's talk
Full Staff Directory
Our Hours
ExhibitsOpen 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. Tuesday through SaturdayWilliam H. Smith Memorial LibraryOpen 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. Tuesday through SaturdayHistory MarketOpen 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through SaturdayStardust Terrace Café HoursOpen 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. Monday through Saturday
Never miss a story!
Eugene and Marilyn Glick Indiana History Center450 West Ohio Street, Indianapolis, IN 46202(317) 232-1882
© 2018 Indiana Historical Society Privacy Policy