Search Close
Plan Your Visit
Outside View of the Indiana Historical Society Building
Plan your visit
Tuesday through Saturday10 a.m. - 5 p.m
Eugene and Marilyn Glick Indiana History Center 450 West Ohio Street, Indianapolis, IN 46202
Purchase Tickets
(Advance Ticket Purchase Required)
Indiana Experience Admission $13 Adult$12 Seniors 60 and older$5 Youth ages 5 through 17$2 Access Pass HoldersFree Children under 5Free IHS MembersFree Educators and Military Free parking with admission in lot off New York.

Indiana Historical Society Staff

We love doing history!

We love Indiana, its history and the work we do every day. Let us know how we can help you. If you can’t find who you need in our staff directory, call us at (317) 232-1882.

Executive Office

Jody Blankenship President and CEO president@indianahistory.org (317) 232-1888
Kay Fetters Assistant to the President and CEO kfetters@indianahistory.org (317) 232-1888

Archives and Library

Suzanne Hahn Vice President, Archives and Library shahn@indianahistory.org (317) 234-0039
Archives
Susan L. Hall-Dotson Coordinator, African American History shall@indianahistory.org (317) 234-0049
Nicole Martinez-LeGrand Coordinator, Multicultural Collections nmartinez-legrand@indianahistory.org (317) 234-7941
Eric Mundell Director, Collections Management emundell@indianahistory.org (317) 234-0037
Michael Stauffer Registrar mstauffer@indianahistory.org (317) 234-0036
Conservation
Stephanie Gowler Conservator sgowler@indianahistory.org (317) 234-0045
Digitization
Katherine Mulder Assistant, Digitization kmulder@indianahistory.org (317) 234-7941
Susan Sutton Director, Access and Preservation ssutton@indianahistory.org (317) 234-0038
Manuscript and Visual Collections
Maire Gurevitz Archivist mgurevitz@indianahistory.org (317) 234-0041
Barbara Quigley Senior Archivist, Visual Collections bquigley@indianahistory.org (317) 234-0040
Printed Collections
Lindsay Borman Coordinator, Cataloging and Technical Services lborman@indianahistory.org (317) 234-2642
Reference Services
Matthew Holdzkom Assistant Reference Librarian mholdzkom@indianahistory.org (317) 234-2357
Nadia Kousari Visual Reference Librarian nkousari@indianahistory.org (317) 232-0153
Kate Scott Assistant Reference Librarian kscott@indianahistory.org (317) 234-0034
Amy Vedra Director, Reference Services avedra@indianahistory.org (317) 234-2512

Development and Membership

Andrew Halter Vice President, Development and Membership ahalter@indianahistory.org (317) 234-3920
Development
Wendy Adams Director, Grants wadams@indianahistory.org (317) 234-7630
Thomas Borman Director, Events and Donor Relations tborman@indianahistory.org (317) 233-6578
Kathleen Clark Director, Stewardship and Donor Engagement kclark@indianahistory.org (317) 234-7641
Karie Hon Director, Corporate Relations khon@indianahistory.org (317) 234-8853
Kimberly Rohl Senior Membership Assistant krohl@indianahistory.org (317) 233-5658
Sarah Sankovitch Director, Membership and Annual Giving ssankovitch@indianahistory.org (317) 234-2670

Operations and Audience Engagement

Jeffery Matsuoka Vice President, Business and Operations jmatsuoka@indianahistory.org (317) 234-5231
Accounting
Sherille Hill Assistant, Accounting shill@indianahistory.org (317) 234-0030
Penny Nash Controller pnash@indianahistory.org (317) 234-5232
Education and Community Engagement
Beth Brandon Manager, Education bwhitaker@indianahistory.org (317) 233-4549
Jonnie Fox Coordinator, Education jfox@indianahistory.org (317) 234-3161
Bethany Hrachovec Director, Education and Engagement bhrachovec@indianahistory.org (317) 233-9559
Callie McCune Manager, Engagement cmccune@indianahistory.org (317) 234-0033
Lauren Peightel Manager, Engagement lpeightel@indianahistory.org (317) 234-1595
Marianne Sheline Director, External Engagement and Special Initiatives msheline@indianahistory.org (317) 233-5659
Exhibitions
Tabitha Cravens Graphic Designer, Exhibitions tcravens@indianahistory.org (317) 234-0021
Jesse Douglass Exhibit Fabricator jdouglass@indianahistory.org (317) 232-6568
Daniel Gonzales Director, Exhibitions Research dgonzales@indianahistory.org (317) 234-2494
Jeff Mills Senior Director, Exhibition Planning and Development jmills@indianahistory.org (317) 234-0022
Daniel Shockley Creative Director, Exhibitions and Audience Experience dshockley@indianahistory.org (317) 234-5537
Facilities
Roger Fish Manager, Facilities rfish@indianahistory.org
Human Resources
Loriana Murray Director, Human Resources lmurray@indianahistory.org (317) 234-7640
Toni Shipp Coordinator, Volunteer Services and Human Resources tshipp@indianahistory.org (317) 233-3902
Information Technology
Andrew Fall Manager, Information Technology afall@indianahistory.org (317) 234-0921
Luke Smith Senior Director, Information Technology lsmith@indianahistory.org (317) 234-6482
Local History Services
Karen DePauw Coordinator, Local History Services kdepauw@indianahistory.org (317) 233-3110
Bryce Gorman Fundraising Educator bgorman@indianahistory.org (317) 234-9514
Tamara Hemmerlein Director, Local History Services themmerlein@indianahistory.org (317) 234-0170
Jeannette Rooney Assistant Director, Local History Services jrooney@indianahistory.org (317) 233-8913
Publications, IHS Press
M. Teresa Baer Managing Editor tbaer@indianahistory.org (317) 234-0071
Ray Boomhower Senior Editor rboomhower@indianahistory.org (317) 232-1877
Kathy Breen Editor kbreen@indianahistory.org (317) 232-1884
Special Events & Visitor Services
Haley Garard Coordinator, Special Events hgarard@indianahistory.org (317) 234-7722
Katie McLean Coordinator, Special Events kmclean@indianahistory.org (317) 234-0081
Natalie Palmer Senior Director, Visitor Experience and Operations npalmer@indianahistory.org (317) 234-0086
Anna Wieseman Coordinator, Visitor Experience and Group Tours awieseman@indianahistory.org (317) 234-0077

Marketing and Sales

Amy Lamb Vice President, Marketing and Sales alamb@indianahistory.org (317) 232-1878
Marketing
Chris McCoy Graphic Designer cmccoy@indianahistory.org (317) 234-5369
Stacy Simmer Senior Graphic Designer ssimmer@indianahistory.org (317) 233-9557
Basile History Market
Becke Bolinger Manager, Retail and Wholesale Operations bbolinger@indianahistory.org (317) 234-3683
map of area around IHS location
Close
Drop us a line
Let's talk
Full Staff Directory
Our Hours
ExhibitsOpen 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. Tuesday through Thursday
Open 10 a.m. to 8 p.m. Friday
Open 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. Saturday
Open 12 p.m. to 5 p.m. Sunday
William H. Smith Memorial LibraryOpen 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. Tuesday through SaturdayHistory MarketOpen 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. Tuesday through SaturdayStardust Terrace Café HoursOpen 10 a.m. to 3 p.m. Tuesday through Saturday
Never miss a story!
Eugene and Marilyn Glick Indiana History Center450 West Ohio Street, Indianapolis, IN 46202(317) 232-1882
© 2018 Indiana Historical Society Privacy Policy
The Indiana Historical Society is a 501(c)(3) Nonprofit Organization.