Search Close
Plan Your Visit
Outside View of the Indiana Historical Society Building
Plan your visit
Tuesday through Saturday10 a.m. - 5 p.m
Eugene and Marilyn Glick Indiana History Center 450 West Ohio Street, Indianapolis, IN 46202
Indiana Experience Admission $13 Adults$12 Seniors (60 and over)$5 Youth (ages 5 through 17)$2 Access Pass HoldersFree Children under 5Free IHS MembersFree Educators and Military Free parking with admission in lot off New York.

Indiana Historical Society Staff

We love doing history!

We love Indiana, its history and the work we do every day. Let us know how we can help you. If you can’t find who you need in our staff directory, call us at (317) 232-1882.

Executive Office

Jody Blankenship President and CEO president@indianahistory.org (317) 232-1888
Lily Groot Assistant to the President and CEO lgroot@indianahistory.org (317) 232-1888

Archives and Library

Suzanne Hahn Vice President, Archives and Library shahn@indianahistory.org (317) 234-0039
Access and Preservation
Stephanie Gowler Conservator sgowler@indianahistory.org (317) 234-0045
Katherine Mulder Assistant, Digitization kmulder@indianahistory.org (317) 234-0035
Susan Sutton Director, Access and Preservation ssutton@indianahistory.org (317) 234-0038
Collections Management
Susan L. Hall-Dotson African American Collections Curator shall@indianahistory.org (317) 234-0049
Maire Gurevitz Director, Collections Management mgurevitz@indianahistory.org (317) 234-0041
Matt Holdzkom Archivist mholdzkom@indianahistory.org (317) 234-0037
Nicole Martinez-LeGrand Multicultural Collections Curator nmartinez-legrand@indianahistory.org (317) 234-7941
Barbara Quigley Senior Archivist, Visual Collections bquigley@indianahistory.org (317) 234-0040
Michael Stauffer Registrar mstauffer@indianahistory.org (317) 234-0036
Reference Services
Niaz Ahmad Cataloger nahmad@indianahistory.org (317) 234-2642
Mikayla Knight Kinley Assistant Reference Librarian mknightkinley@indianahistory.org (317) 234-0034.
Regan Steimel Reference Librarian rsteimel@indianahistory.org (317) 232-0153
Amy Vedra Director, Reference Services avedra@indianahistory.org (317) 234-2512

Development and Membership

Andrew Halter Vice President, Development and Membership ahalter@indianahistory.org (317) 234-3920
Development
Wendy Adams Director, Grants wadams@indianahistory.org (317) 234-7630
Thomas Borman Director, Events and Donor Relations tborman@indianahistory.org (317) 233-6578
Kathleen Clark Director, Stewardship and Donor Engagement kclark@indianahistory.org (317) 234-7641
Karie Hon Director, Corporate Relations khon@indianahistory.org (317) 234-8853
Kimberly Rohl Senior Membership Assistant krohl@indianahistory.org (317) 233-5658
Sarah Sankovitch Director, Membership and Annual Giving ssankovitch@indianahistory.org (317) 234-2670

Operations and Audience Engagement

Jeffery Matsuoka Vice President, Business and Operations jmatsuoka@indianahistory.org (317) 234-5231
Accounting
Sherille Hill Assistant, Accounting shill@indianahistory.org (317) 234-0030
Penny Nash Controller pnash@indianahistory.org (317) 234-5232
Education and Engagement
Beth Brandon Manager, Education bwhitaker@indianahistory.org (317) 233-4549
Bethany Hrachovec Director, Education and Engagement bhrachovec@indianahistory.org (317) 233-9559
Lauren Peightel Manager, Engagement lpeightel@indianahistory.org (317) 234-1595
Marissa Purcell Coordinator, Education mpurcell@indianahistory.org (317) 234-3161
Casey Terry Manager, Engagement cterry@indianahistory.org (317) 234-0033
Exhibitions
Tabitha Cravens Graphic Designer, Exhibitions tcravens@indianahistory.org (317) 234-0021
Jesse Douglass Exhibit Fabricator jdouglass@indianahistory.org (317) 232-6568
Daniel Gonzales Director, Exhibitions Curation dgonzales@indianahistory.org (317) 234-2494
Jeff Mills Senior Director, Exhibitions jmills@indianahistory.org (317) 234-0022
Daniel Shockley Creative Director, Exhibitions and Audience Experience dshockley@indianahistory.org (317) 234-5537
External Engagement and Special Initiatives
Marianne Sheline Director, External Engagement and Special Initiatives msheline@indianahistory.org (317) 233-5659
Facilities
Roger Fish Director, Facilities rfish@indianahistory.org (317) 234-0031
Human Resources
Loriana Murray Senior Director, Human Resources lmurray@indianahistory.org (317) 234-7640
Toni Shipp Coordinator, Volunteer Services and Human Resources tshipp@indianahistory.org (317) 233-3902
Information Technology
Andrew Fall Director, Information Technology afall@indianahistory.org (317) 234-0921
Chris Pickens Manager, Information Technology cpickens@indianahistory.org (317) 233-6073
Local History Services
Karen DePauw Manager, Local History Services kdepauw@indianahistory.org (317) 233-3110
Tamara Hemmerlein Director, Local History Services themmerlein@indianahistory.org (317) 234-0170
Jeannette Rooney Assistant Director, Local History Services jrooney@indianahistory.org (317) 233-8913
IHS Press
M. Teresa Baer Managing Editor tbaer@indianahistory.org (317) 234-0071
Ray Boomhower Senior Editor rboomhower@indianahistory.org (317) 232-1877
Kathy Breen Editor kbreen@indianahistory.org (317) 232-1884
Visitor Experience
Natalie Palmer Senior Director, Visitor Experience and Operations npalmer@indianahistory.org (317) 234-0086
Anna Wieseman Coordinator, Visitor Experience and Group Tours awieseman@indianahistory.org (317) 234-0077

Marketing and Sales

Amy Lamb Vice President, Marketing and Sales alamb@indianahistory.org (317) 232-1878
Marketing
Samuel Vázquez Director, Graphic Design svazquez@indianahistory.org (317) 233-9557
Basile History Market
Becke Bolinger Manager, Retail and Wholesale Operations bbolinger@indianahistory.org (317) 234-3683
Facility Rentals
Haley Garard Coordinator, Special Events hgarard@indianahistory.org (317) 234-7722
Katie McLean Coordinator, Special Events kmclean@indianahistory.org (317) 234-0081
map of area around IHS location
Close
Drop us a line
Let's talk
Full Staff Directory
Our Hours
ExhibitsOpen 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. Tuesday through SaturdayWilliam H. Smith Memorial LibraryOpen 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. Tuesday through SaturdayHistory MarketOpen 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. Tuesday through SaturdayStardust Terrace Café HoursOpen 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. Tuesday through Saturday
Never miss a story!
Eugene and Marilyn Glick Indiana History Center450 West Ohio Street, Indianapolis, IN 46202(317) 232-1882
© 2018 Indiana Historical Society Privacy Policy
The Indiana Historical Society is a 501(c)(3) Nonprofit Organization.